Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Needed a car ASAP. With limited inventory all over the state, Capitol City had a few good options. Karl was exceptional and fair with showing us what our options were. Gave us a great trade in value on our older one and was honest about pros and cons of each vehicle and financing. He went above and beyond and we'd highly recommend dealing with him for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

I actually followed a friend who ended up trading his truck. The sales team was courteous, explained things step by step and they were very efficient. It was pleasant for me as a bystander and my friend was happy with his experience as well.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

If you are looking for a hassle free buying experience, look no further than Capital City Buick GMC! Hands down my best buying experience ever. Scott Campbell was awesome to deal with, and made the whole purchase experience stress free from start to finish! Great money for my trade, and a fair and honest price on my new to me vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Last month I bought a truck from out of state, and Joe, Colby, and the entire team could not have been any better! They were professional, courteous, transparent and down to earth! They answered every phone call, which is important when purchasing a car out of state, to have someone on the ground that you feel you can trust. The process could not have been any easier, and that is a nod to the team and dedication to customer service! Even after the sale, they are always there to answer the phone or text about any questions I have! Dealerships ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Kind, professional and expedient. Not to to mention zero charge due to "The Big Deal". Thanks to all.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Friendly and good customer service

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

We enjoyed our buying experience with Armel. He is very through, professional, and understanding of our needs and concerns. He takes the stress out of purchasing a new vehicle. We love our new Acadia.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

The experience was very comfortable and I am extremely happy with the choice I made. Joe and Colby were outstanding throughout the entire process. I still can't believe how well everything worked out. I look forward to a positive association with Capitol City and the piece of mind that I will have.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Went above and beyond for my oil change and tire swap....I had not noticed that the inspection had run out, they put a sticker on it. Very pleased.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2022

Great customer service, I love my new 2022 GMC Terrain SLT 👍🏽

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 2, 2022

All went well if rain gaurds would have been put in the deal that would have been nice but hey 48K whats another $150 bucks alls good thumbs up Thanks Scott

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Fast efficient service.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Scott was very helpful and informative!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Service was able to get me in fairly quickly and I was able to wait for my truck while the service was performed.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Best experience I ever had buying a truck, thanks so much

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

As always work was done in a timely professional manner. The service team are always cheerful and friendly. Good place to do business with.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Been looking to upgrade my truck for a few months, not an easy thing to do with the shortage of vehicles. Reached out to my buddy Scott who helped me find the truck I was looking for. Beautiful 2022 Sierra HD Diesel. It was an easy smooth purchase no pressure at all, it was a pleasure doing business with Capitol City GMC.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Sales team and staff we friendly and very approachable. The process for buying my truck was painless and straightforward. I had been to another dealership that had surprise addendum fees not listed on the website. Capital GMC had the price advertised with no hidden fees. Would absolutely recommend this dealer.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Good experience. Pierre and Conner worked to get me onto the truck that I wanted.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Thank you Capital City GMC ! Super easy down to earth group! A huge Thank you to Armel for a great experience and your ongoing support through the process. Also, thank you to Pat R as well as Mike & co-driver for delivering my gorgeous Yukon and your patience while things were done. I am looking forward to meeting Armel in person when I return to take advantage of my Big Deal Plus plan that came with my 2022 GMC Yukon purchase. I suggest that while looking for your next vehicle you take the time to contact Capital City Buick GMC in ...

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Had a great experience yesterday at this dealership, friendly staff saved a bunch of money and drove away in a beautiful New car thanks for everything!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 6, 2022

Karl is an awesome salesman. It’s always entertaining to deal with him. I’m sure I’ll be back in a few years for another truck.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Purchasing a vehicle with the team at capitol city was an excellent experience. Armel provided me with a PRO level of service from the start of my order until the keys were in my hand. That is the level of customer service that will keep my business for many vehicles to come. I could not be happier. 5 stars 10 out of 10. That's professional grade

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Great staff and service. They have a nice waiting room, they offer shuttle service if you need to go somewhere while your car is getting worked on.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

A big thank you to the service department! I brought my car in for repair and they discovered another issue. Took care of both issues in the same day.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

I recently bought a vehicle here from out of state. I had Karl as a salesman and had a great experience. Very direct, down to earth, and helpful. We had a little delay with the vehicle but Karl had phenomenal communication and was able to get the vehicle to me asap. Again, you couldn’t ask for better service!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

The team at Capitol City was great to work with. Scott and Colby made the purchase process easy and enjoyable

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Armel goes above and beyond to make sure you get what you’re looking for. This was my first purchase from him, but most definitely won’t be my last!! I have already recommended him to friends and family for their next vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Nice and friendly people in the service department!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 31, 2022

Armel and the rest of the team involved were great to deal with. Prompt, polite service. Armel kept in contact with me every step of the way while my Sierra was being built, up to the day it was picked-up. I would Strongly recommend anyone currently in the market for a new GMC, to give the team at Capitol City a call. You won't be disappointed! Tom H.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 30, 2022

Armel and the staff are always great to deal with looking forward to my 2022 Sierra

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

We showed up just before 10 am with our son who needed to be back home by noon. Staff helped expedite our process so we could get home in time! Many thanks!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Excellent as always. Scott makes this too easy.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Great experience because of Joe Lee!! Thanks Joe!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Thank you Scott, Joe and Colby for all your help with purchasing my new 2022 Canyon. I recommend this dealership for anyone looking to buy quality new and used vehicles. Thank you Capitol City GMC.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Very happy to work with Armel, he found the vehicle we were interested in, had it ready for us very promptly. Armel did an excellent job keeping us informed, was well prepared the day of pick up and signing he made the process quick and we were on our way.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

I absolutely love the GMC buick dealership/brand, they make very well made relaiable cars, trucks, and wonderful mid-size to larger sized suvs for the go getter mom that needs to save on gas and still be doing it in style. The staff and my favorite sales rep ( Scott Campbell) at my local vermont gmc and buick in berlin are always friendly and laugh at my silly jokes they always makes me feel at home when purchasing and waiting for the "big deal" so that said, in my book GMC buick is "always well worth the wait.&...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

I had the most wonderful time with Scott buying my truck. He made it easy and painless. Thanks!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Everyone was knowledgeable and great to deal with.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Scott and Colby are the best! They had everything ready for us. We wouldn't purchade a vechile anywhere else! Highly reccommend Capitol City Buick GMC to anyone who wants a great buying experience!!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Great GMC truck buying experience with Scott Campbell! No pressure, no hype. Guided us through the purchase process. listened to our questions and responded well to our concerns.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2021

Would like to thank Capitol city and salesman Scott Campbell for a great deal on a new 2022 GMC Sierra 2500 HD ! This is the second time we’ve bought a vehicle from Capitol city through Scott and both times Scott made it a very pleasant and easy buying experience ! Will continue to deal with Capitol City Buick GMC and Scott Campbell for all future purchases !

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 16, 2021

I had a great buying experience recently when I swapped out my lease. In this very tight market, they were able to find me what I was looking for as the end of my current lease loomed, and the deal was made in 48 hours! My Salesman Armel was fantastic, and the Service staff are also great!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

Thanks to Scott and Colby my (future) husband is a proud owner of this BEAUTIFUL 2018. GMC Sierra 1500. They worked with us over the phone/text because we live an hour and a half away. They made sure the truck was fully inspected even replaced rear breaks and got it ready for us. The whole process was very seamless. I would recommend reaching out to Scott and Colby if you’re looking to have a seamless purchase with no BS! Thanks again guys, it was a pleasure!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

After a short wait Armel was able to get me into a 2500 HD. Many thanks.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Great service! Professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff! Shout out to Scott in the service department! He really made me feel like I was informed about the service done on my vehicle!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 13, 2021

Highly recommend buying here!!! I had a very excellent experience with Pierre and the gang!!!! They had a good deal for me also!! Very happy and love my new rig!!!! Thank you Pierre so much!!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈🎈😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Professional outfit

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Sales guy (Scott) was great; friendly, professional. I did not ask for "book value" of the 2019 GMC Sierra SLE I bought, but knew after shopping around past 2 months, this was a decent price. I ran my own CarFax on it and found ZERO issues and very good maintenance record. My only issue is that the front brake pads are at (only) 14% life left, and rear are around 50%. These should have been replaced prior to selling I feel.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

I knew which vehicle I wanted, Pierre the salesman went to get the keys, he veer tried to talked me out of what I wanted, explained and demonstrated the features, the best truck buying experience I ever had

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Got my new truck over the weekend. Process was easy and fast. Great deal on my trade in and new truck. 4 vehicle from there and will be back again someday!!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Great service as usual. Always friendly and helpful. Made sure I got to my office and was picked up in a timely manner.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2021

Did an amazing job getting my husband a car after a very traumatic car crash which we lost his car to. These guys are miracle workers and I really appreciate all of the help we got, shout out to joe and the manager who really made all this possible

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Fast service, they even delivered my vehicle to me 2.5 hours away.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 28, 2021

Salesperson was personable, interested in what I wanted and said

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Joe Lee and his sales manager Colby made the process easy and simple, which is important to me as a business owner who does not have the time to bi at a dealership all day working a deal. Thanks guys

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Both Scott Campbell and Colby Rowell were very professional in working with and made the purchase process very easy and enjoyable

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Excellent service by a friendly staff!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Very Happy with Capital City

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

If I had to pick one word to describe my experience with the Capitol City Buick team that word would be "committed". We were already looking for our car for two months and had a very specific request as this new car would replace our previous total loss. When we got in touch with Joe Lee, he was readily available to help us, and thanks to his efforts and hard work we have our car. We would like to thank the entire team involved with this purchase for the great service and speed in the entire purchase process.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Very accommodating

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Very pleasant experience bringing my car in to have some work done on it. Josh in service is awesome.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

I didn't knw I had a nail in my tire, but the guys fixed it, n I'm happy again as I didn't want 2 b without a vehicle. Thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2018

My salesman , for the Buick I purchased, was Armel. I knew my required features and price I was willing to pay. Armel made it happen, he didn’t pressure me and got me exactly what I was shopping for. He took his time going over how the features and functions of the car worked. He drove the car for me while I was a passenger so I could get a different perspective on how the car handled. I was able to check out the control panel of the car and ask questions. It was a pleasure doing business with Armel ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2017

Mike was great to us. He did a good job with our budget and our banker. He even talked to us on his day off to help get the deal done.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review