Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

We are full time RVers and we’re traveling to MA to visit family. Our 2015 Chevy diesel truck went into limp mode while on the highway. We contacted Capital City service department and talked to Kristen who was very helpful. However the mechanic needed was not available for a few days ahead. Kristen was resourceful enough to have the mechanic of the day check out our truck. They realized they could attempt a repair and we’re successful. We can’t say enough about how hard Kristen worked to help us out. She was very kind, caring and courteous during ...

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Very professional and nice people in the service department.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

I just recently traded in my Jeep liberty for a Chevy equinox, not only is the car absolutely amazing, but the customer service was great 😃 I will definitely be going back in the future!!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Karl did a great job in explaining how the vehicle worked and was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Pierre helped me out of a jam and provided excellent service. I am very pleased with my purchase, even with having decided to purchase a vehicle from Vermont and drive it back to Michigan. Hands down would recommend working with Pierre, Colby, and the team at Capitol Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

We have been dealing with Capital City for many years but this was one of the best experiences we have had. Really enjoyed our Salesperson and our Financial person they went above and beyond for us

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

I have always been greeted and well taken care of whenever I have entered the building. The service has been great and the sales staff very helpful. Thanks to all involved and to my salesperson, Scott Campbell!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 20, 2022

Absolutely the best service!! I would with out a doubt recommend Joseph Lee for your salesman and the sales manager Colby! An absolutely great team! Thanks again for the third great truck!!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Very professional

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Capitol City Buick GMC made it so easy to get my truck serviced. We are from out of state and appreciated the response and attention they gave us.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

It was a 1 1/2 hour drive to get there but it was worth it. Customer service was great, without the typical pushy sales pitch and surprisingly enough the openness to get to the deal YOU want and works for you. Thanks to Joseph and Colby. Hey, maybe in a year or so I might drop by again...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 13, 2022

Great service, transparent from the start and THE BIG DEAL is unmatched. Thanks to Joseph for his customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Always have excellent experience when servicing my truck. They are friendly and fast.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Service Department always very helpful

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Capital was one of the most friendly business environments I've experienced for buying a new vehicle. We were personally engaged by nearly everyone in the sales staff throughout the buying process. Colby, Kyle, Pat, and of course Pierre made us comfortable throughout our visit. No surprises and I feel we both walked away from the table thinking we reached a fair deal. Beyond the truck business, we chatted about other things from fishing to flowers. The dealership was clean and Capital Buick GMC was the best offer of 4 VT dealerships on our trade. They made us feel like we ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2022

This place is great! I bought my first car from them and it was a great experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Very friendly and helpful. Found me the truck perfect for my needs and budget

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

I felt as though they really went the extra mile to find as many price reductions as they could. They also really helped by explaining not just the short term benefits to fixing my truck but the longer term as well.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 28, 2022

best sales and support staff that I have ever worked with...

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

My experience was great. The salesman was very friendly and made you feel right at home. He put all his effort into the deal for us and we appreciate that. I hate going to a dealership and having them treat you like you don't know anything. Will surly pass this dealerships name on to other people.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Great Experience, sold me what I wanted and didn’t push anything on me I didn’t want.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Gavin was extremely accommodating and understood the concerns I had with my car. The technician made every effort to verify and correct this concern and went above and beyond to get all pertinent information to assist with his diagnoses.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

I've bought a few trucks from Capital City over the years, and Karl has been my go to guy for all of them. Thank you Karl, and the team for coming through once again. I love my new Denali!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 11, 2022

Very fast professional service!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 7, 2022

Worked with Armel buying a 2022 AT4 Duramax, great experience. I will be buying my next vehicle here through my business and will refer to everyone I know. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Great service, wonderful communication and I love that they have rewards points you can earn and redeem on services!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Colby and Karl worked magic to get me out of my old car into a brand new car for the same payment! I couldn’t thank them enough for all the hard work they put into my deal!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Capitol City service is a professional and well managed team that quickly understood the issues with my vehicle and performed both maintenance and repairs that deserves 4/5 stars. The fifth star comes from their ability to educate me as to the details of the problem and how to adequately prevent the issue from happening again. Happy they are my new GMC service provider!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Armel was very accommodating. He made the deal very easy.he went over everything inside the vehicle. Would recommend buying a vehicle there

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Oil change. $89

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Pierre and Colby were the best!! Will recommend for other people to shop here. Thank you!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Quick service and an honest team! They wanted to make sure my every need was met! I would be recommending Capitol City to my friends and family!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Always treated kindly.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Is is the 4th vehicle I have purchased for Capitol City Buick/GMC. I'll keep coming back because of all the employees at this dealership. They're all professional, very knowledgeable in each of their fields. The Best way to put it is they treat you like family.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Respectful service team . I only wish that after The service that a vehicle purchased from your dealership could be washed on the outside after as part of the Big Deal service . Other than that your team does and outstanding job.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

We live 65 miles away from the dealership, and they make every effort to accommodate our needs. In this case they got us in the next day which is unheard of at any other dealership. Capitol City employees are the best.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2022

I just had the quickest best vehicle purchase! Colby was a huge help in finding the truck I needed and getting the numbers to work! highly recommended doing business here!!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Very easy to work with! They got me the numbers I needed to be at for my new truck! I would highly recommend these guys and I will do business with them again!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 7, 2022

Highly recommend, great staff and service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 6, 2022

Great staff all around. Will definitely come back.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2022

Let me start with saying, I'm not the easiest customer to deal with and can usually be pretty difficult to please. Pierre from Capitol City really set the bar across the board for a perfect customer experience. From the moment I reached out with a brief inquiry, Pierre was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process. It could not have been more seamless and made the process very pleasant. Pierre's attention to detail was unparalleled. Pierre & Colby really went above and beyond in every aspect! If you'...

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Let me start with saying, I'm not the easiest customer to deal with and can usually be pretty difficult to please. Pierre from Capitol City really set the bar across the board for a perfect customer experience. From the moment I reached out with a brief inquiry, Pierre was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process. It could not have been more seamless and made the process very pleasant. Pierre's attention to detail was unparalleled. Pierre & Colby really went above and beyond in every aspect! If you'...

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

This was my 4th Encore with Capital City Buick and I wouldn't go to any other dealership. The staff, especially Scott Campbell, was very knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. My go to dealer.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Smooth easy transaction. Sales people are very helpful. Thanks

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2022

To be honest, I’m probably not the easiest customer. I have pretty high standards when it comes to customer service. Capitol City is the only dealership that I will go to because I can count on top of the line customer service in every department. Whether I am in the Service department getting my free oil change, courtesy of The BIG Deal, or finding out about all of the accessories I can get for my vehicle in the Parts department, laughing about past times with the Accounting office, or purchasing my next new vehicle from the Sales team, I ...

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Salesperson very friendly and willing to help Undecided on the service department yet After numerous attempts to sign up with their rewards offer have not been able to do so even after calling them. We were told we would hear from them by phone but never heard back.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Needed a car ASAP. With limited inventory all over the state, Capitol City had a few good options. Karl was exceptional and fair with showing us what our options were. Gave us a great trade in value on our older one and was honest about pros and cons of each vehicle and financing. He went above and beyond and we'd highly recommend dealing with him for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

I actually followed a friend who ended up trading his truck. The sales team was courteous, explained things step by step and they were very efficient. It was pleasant for me as a bystander and my friend was happy with his experience as well.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

If you are looking for a hassle free buying experience, look no further than Capital City Buick GMC! Hands down my best buying experience ever. Scott Campbell was awesome to deal with, and made the whole purchase experience stress free from start to finish! Great money for my trade, and a fair and honest price on my new to me vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Last month I bought a truck from out of state, and Joe, Colby, and the entire team could not have been any better! They were professional, courteous, transparent and down to earth! They answered every phone call, which is important when purchasing a car out of state, to have someone on the ground that you feel you can trust. The process could not have been any easier, and that is a nod to the team and dedication to customer service! Even after the sale, they are always there to answer the phone or text about any questions I have! Dealerships ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Kind, professional and expedient. Not to to mention zero charge due to "The Big Deal". Thanks to all.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Friendly and good customer service

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

We enjoyed our buying experience with Armel. He is very through, professional, and understanding of our needs and concerns. He takes the stress out of purchasing a new vehicle. We love our new Acadia.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

The experience was very comfortable and I am extremely happy with the choice I made. Joe and Colby were outstanding throughout the entire process. I still can't believe how well everything worked out. I look forward to a positive association with Capitol City and the piece of mind that I will have.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Went above and beyond for my oil change and tire swap....I had not noticed that the inspection had run out, they put a sticker on it. Very pleased.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2022

Great customer service, I love my new 2022 GMC Terrain SLT 👍🏽

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2018

My salesman , for the Buick I purchased, was Armel. I knew my required features and price I was willing to pay. Armel made it happen, he didn’t pressure me and got me exactly what I was shopping for. He took his time going over how the features and functions of the car worked. He drove the car for me while I was a passenger so I could get a different perspective on how the car handled. I was able to check out the control panel of the car and ask questions. It was a pleasure doing business with Armel ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review